Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/404-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.- In exercise of the power conferred by section 3 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to declare, with immediate effect, the road and its length as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of Schedule below under the Public Works Department in Jalpaiguri district, as highway within the meaning of clause (c) of section 2 of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

JALPAIGURI DISTRICT

DIVISION: JALPAIGURI DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Banarhat Station Feeder Road	0.30
2	Bhawlaganj Road	3.22
3	Bhogdabri Road upto Firingidanga	3.00
4	Binnaguri Station Road	3.00
5	Bonapara from Jalpaiguri to Haldibari Link Road	8.00
6	Dewanganj Hemkumari Road	6.45
7	Dewanganj Thanerhat Road	2.00
8	Gairkata Chamurchi Road	24.00
9	Gairkata Ramsai Road	14.40
10	Haldibari Boalmari Road	5.44
11	Haldibari Dewanganj Road	10.00
12	Haldibari Khairbari Road	3.40
13	Haldibari Manikganj Road	6.00
14	Huzursaheb Link Road	0.70
15	Jalpaiguri Fatapukur Road via Rangdhamali	2.32
16	Jalpaiguri Haldibari bye pass Road	6.00
17	Jalpaiguri Haldibari Road	26.00
18	Jalpaiguri Paharpur Road	4.30
19	Jalpaiguri Siliguri Road	4.00
20	Jhurirhat Boalmari Road	4.90
21	Khasbasbazarjama Jhurirhat Road	3.80
22	Link Road from Berubari More to Bazar	1.50
23	Malbazar Baradighi Road	9.00
24	Mandalghat Road from Jalpaiguri Haldibari Link Road	11.20
25	Retired Dewanganj Beltali Road	3.00
26	Saru Nadi Bridge Fringihat Road	8.00
27	Teesta Ferryghat Road from Haldibari Dewanganj Link Road	4.00

DIVISION: JALPAIGURI HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Banarhat Mogolkota Road	8.60
2	Baradighi Nagrakata Road	13.00
3	Belakoba Dashdarga Road	5.50
4	Bhotepatty Helapakri Road	5.00
5	Chalsa Metli Road	8.00
6	Changmari to Upper Changmari Road (upto Bhutan Border)	7.20
7	Dhupguri Falakata Road (0.00 kmp to 3.35 km)	3.35
8	Dhupguri Nathua Road	17.70
9	Domohani Bazar to Teesta Bridge Approach Road	2.36
10	Fatapukur Gadra Road	12.30
11	Fulbari More to Ambari Falakata Road	7.02
12	Gandarmore to Saudangi Road	7.00
13	Gosala More to Fatapukur More	24.80
14	Hati More to Ambari Falakata Road	7.45
15	Hiramoti Gurudevpur Road	2.40
16	Huslurdanga Susthirhat Road	10.00
17	Jaldhaka Ranirhat Road	8.30
18	Jalpaiguri Chaulhati Road	18.60
19	Jalpesh Temple from Moynaguri Chengrabandha Road	3.80
20	Khalaigram Khetifulbari Road	13.00
21	Lataguri Kranti Road	8.00
22	Maynaguri Barnish Road (0.00 kmp to 2.60 km & 4.20 km to 7.00 km)	5.50
23	Maynaguri Link Road	0.60
24	Maynaguri Ramsai Road	20.00
25	Moynaguri Domohoni Road	5.00
26	Moynaguri Rly. Stn. to Moynaguri Chengrabandha Road via Jorepakri Votepatty	13.85
27	Moynaguri Rly. Stn. to Moynaguri Town Road upto NH to 31	2.47
28	N.J.P Bhutki Road	2.10
29	Nagrakata Changmari Road	5.00
30	Nagrakata Ramsai Road	6.00
31	Nagrakata Thaljora Road	10.44
32	Odlabari Kranti Road	25.00
33	Old Route of NH	2.80
33	Rangdhamali Bodaganj Road	6.00
35	Saptibari H.C to Ranirhat Link Road	3.87
	Talmahat Johurihat Road	10.00
36	Thutapakri Garalbari Road (Jalpaiguri Chaulhati Road)	5.30

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal